ATMC adds Penske’s Gerke to board as vice chair

Order Reprints

The Automotive Training Managers Council (ATMC) has announced that Darrell Rowe, director of Education and Development for Bridgestone Retail Operations was elected as board chair for 2014.

Other board members include: Holly Gerke, manager of Technical Training, Penske Truck Leasing, vice chair; Michael Loth, director Technical Service and Support, Robert Bosch LLC, treasurer; Tim Zilke, CEO and president, ASE, secretary; and  Bobby Bassett, director of North American Training, Gates Corp., past chair.

ATMC also announced three new directors elected to the board: Chris Chesney, senior director, Professional Markets, CARQUEST Technical Institute; Ron Kato, Technical Training manager, Toyota Motor Sales USA; and John Prosser, senior manager, Technical Training Operations, American Honda Motor Co.

They join current directors Rod Boyes, President, Melior Inc.; Steve Lee, senior corporate director of Product Development, Lincoln Educational Services; and Bill Sapielak, Automotive Business Development Manager, Adayana.

The Automotive Training Managers Council (ATMC) is a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of training and professional development within the transportation service industry. For more information visit

For more on ATMC see:

ATMC announces 2013 National Excellence in Training award recipients

ATMC Spring Conference has record registration

Related Articles

Automotive Training Managers Council taps Gerke as board chair; Rowe retires

Aftermarket Foundation adds to board of trustees

Aftermarket Foundation adds to board

You must login or register in order to post a comment.