New ASA board of directors installed at annual business meeting

Order Reprints
New ASA board of directors installed at annual business meeting

The Automotive Service Association (ASA) announces its new board of directors, which was sworn in during the association’s annual business meeting April 19-20 in Hurst, Texas.

Darrell Amberson, AAM, LaMettry’s Collision, Minneapolis, will serve a two-year term as chairman of ASA’s board of directors. Amberson assumed the chairman’s post at the conclusion of the meeting.

Ron Nagy, AAM, Nagy’s Collision Centers, Orville, Ohio, will serve as immediate past chairman, and Donny Seyfer, AAM, Seyfer Automotive Inc., Wheat Ridge, Colo., was elected to serve a two-year term as chairman-elect.

Roy Schnepper, AAM, Butler’s Collision Inc., Roseville, Mich., was re-elected to serve a second one-year term as secretary/treasurer. All other elected officers serve two-year terms.

Gary Keyes, AAM, E&M Motors Inc., Stuart, Fla., was re-elected as general director. Bob Wills, AAM, Wills Auto Service, Battle Creek, Mich., also remains as general director.

The final two board positions are held by ASA’s Collision Division and Mechanical Division directors: Dan Stander, AAM, Fix Auto Highlands Ranch, Littleton, Colo. (Collision Division); and Bill Moss, AAM, EuroService Automotive Inc., Warrenton, Va. (Mechanical Division).

Dan Risley, ASA interim executive director, also serves on the ASA board of directors in an ex-officio capacity.

ASA also wishes to thank the following dedicated board members whose terms concluded at the close of the annual business meeting: Jerry Burns, AAM (former immediate-past chairman), Automotive Impressions Inc., Rio Rancho, N.M.; and former affiliate directors Joel Baxter, AAM, B&B Auto and Truck Repair, Bremerton, Wash., and Mark Gurnsey, AAM, Accountable Auto Care Inc., Broomfield, Colo.

To learn more about ASA visit

Related Articles

ASA Installs Board of Directors

ASA Annual Business Meeting Offered Networking and Training

Online Registration Opens for ASA’s Annual Business Meeting

You must login or register in order to post a comment.