Pronto Hands Out 6 Scholarships

Order Reprints

National Pronto Association has awarded Auto Service Center scholarships to six students seeking post-secondary education.

Bill Maggs, CEO and president of National Pronto Association, says the association awarded scholarships to: Rebekah Bishop of Benton, Tenn.; Anna Christians of Sheldon, Iowa; Marcus Ripley of Spring, Texas; Alannah Schwartz of Santa Cruz, Calif.; Jerod Sneed of Abilene, Texas; and Lauren Winefsky of El Mirage, Ariz.

The annual Pronto scholarship program is funded by the association and its warehouse distributor members, and is administered by the University of the Aftermarket Foundation. Sons, daughters and employees of any active Pronto Auto Service Center currently purchasing from a Pronto member are eligible for consideration. Candidates must be attending a two or four-year accredited college, an ASE/NASTEF-certified post-secondary automotive/heavy duty/collision technician training program or any licensed and accredited vocational school.

Maggs says, “Pronto is dedicated to providing educational opportunities to our members’ employees and families. These scholarships demonstrate our commitment to help educate, prepare and support the next generation of the Pronto family.”

To be apply for future scholarship opportunities, visit Each application will be considered for every scholarship where the application meets the qualifications.

For more information about the University of the Aftermarket Foundation, visit

For information about Pronto membership, contact Murray Sullivan, executive vice president strategic accounts and business development, at 1-800-477-6686 or by email

Related Articles

National Pronto Association Awards Scholarships

Standard Motor Products Awards Women in Auto Care Scholarships

EnerSys Given Approved Vendor Status for the Automotive Parts Services Group

You must login or register in order to post a comment.