Pa. College of Technology dean among NATEF’s 2013 board of directors

Order Reprints

The National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (NATEF) has announced the officers its 2013 board. They are:

  • Katharine Oliver, Maryland State Department of Education - chairman;
  • Colin Williamson, Pennsylvania College of Technology - vice-chairman
  • Joe Torchiana, One Stop Tire and Auto Service Inc. – treasurer; and
  • Bill Bergen, Toyota, past chairman.

“NATEF benefits greatly from the knowledge and counsel of our officers and board of trustees,” says Trish Serratore, NATEF president.

“These dedicated individuals provide the ongoing guidance that keeps NATEF in touch with the educational needs of our industry. We are grateful for their service and the support of their respective companies in helping to ensure the supply of qualified, entry-level automotive professionals well into the future.”

NATEF was founded in 1983 as an independent, non-profit organization with a single mission: To evaluate technician training programs against standards developed by the automotive industry and recommend qualifying programs for NATEF accreditation.

The NATEF process has resulted in accredited automotive training programs in all 50 states at the secondary and post-secondary levels. For more information about NATEF, visit

Related Articles

ASE Has New Leaders on Board of Directors and Board of Governors

SEMA board of directors named

Brevard Community College first to meet new NATEF standards

You must login or register in order to post a comment.