ACDelco Recognizes Top Distributors

Order Reprints

ACDelco recognized 19 of its top distributors during its 2016 National Meeting. Tonsa Automotive, Port Washington, N.Y., won the 2016 Distributor of the Year Award, and the Parts House, Jacksonville, Fla., and Rowerdink Automotive, Grand Rapids, Mich., were honored for outstanding growth in key sales categories.

“Our distributors are an incredibly important part of our business,” says ACDelco General Director Robert Sanford. “As we celebrate ACDelco’s centennial this year, it is particularly appropriate to recognize the influential role they will play as we look ahead to the next 100 years.”

In addition to performance awards, ACDelco honored the following distributors for their dedicated business partnership:

50+ years

  Arnold Oil Co. – Austin, Tex.

  Fort Meigs Auto Electric – Northwood, Ohio

  Ken Smith Auto Parts – Chattanooga, Tenn.

  Original Equipment Co. – Belle Glade, Fla

  Precision Service & Parts Inc. – Brookfield, Wis.

60+ years

  Aircore Distributors – Hempstead, N.Y.

  Art’s Auto Electric Service – Traverse City, Mich.

  Automotive Distributors Co. Inc. – Columbus, Ohio

  Auto Supply Co. Inc. – Winston-Salem, NC

  IWI Motor Parts –Dubuque, Iowa

  Johnston Automotive & Industry – Spencer, Iowa

  Lafayette Warehouse Inc. – Lafayette, Ind.

  National Parts Supply Co. Inc. – North Brunswick, N.J.

  Program Sales & Distribution – Little Rock, Ark.

  R C Holloway Co. – Salisbury, Md.

  Rowerdink Inc. – Grand Rapids, Mich.

70+ years

  Mid-America Parts Distributors – Memphis, Tenn.

  Southern Distributors – Birmingham, Ala.


As ACDelco celebrates its 100th anniversary in 2016, the company will continue to celebrate the important role its distributors, service centers and suppliers.

Related Articles

Jasper Recognizes Elgin Industries as a Top-Performing Supplier

The Group Recognizes Two Members for Top Vendor Support

Federated Recognizes Supplier Partners

You must login or register in order to post a comment.