ASE honors top scorers

Order Reprints
ASE honors top scorers

Forty-seven automotive professionals were recognized recently at the Fall Board of Governors meeting of the National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE) held at the Hyatt Regency Pier 66 in Ft. Lauderdale, Fla.

The annual awards banquet spotlights top scorers on the ASE Certification Tests. Thirty-eight different companies from both OEM and Aftermarket segments sponsored the individual technician recognition awards in the Auto, Truck, Collision and Parts categories, along with three instructor awards. In addition to looking for top scores on ASE tests, award sponsors examine on-the-job excellence, community service and other factors when selecting honorees.

“ASE has recognized the best of the best in our industry for more than 40 years, and this year we honored a record forty-seven outstanding individuals from all across the nation,” says Tim Zilke, ASE president and CEO. “We couldn’t do this without the support of our many award sponsors, whose ranks include some of the best-known names in the industry. Their commitment to excellence is reflected in the talented individuals receiving these awards each year.”

The award winners represent a wide variety of automotive professionals working in auto, truck, collision, parts and educational segments of the industry and hailed from across America. “The enthusiasm and professionalism displayed by all of our award winners is a testament to the high quality individuals wearing the ASE Blue Seal and we are proud to have them as part of the ASE family,” Zilke says.

ASE was established in 1972 as a non-profit organization to help improve the quality of automotive service and repair through the voluntary testing and certification of automotive technicians and parts specialists. Today, there are more than 300,000 ASE-certified professionals at work in dealerships, independent shops, collision repair shops, auto parts stores, fleets, schools and colleges throughout the country.

For more information about ASE, visit the Web site at

In the photo are:

Front row (left to right): Steve Christy, Tony Crescioni, Vu Nguyen, Dan Tomanski, Fred Short, Dan Welser, Collin Fluckiger, Beno Rubin, John Sloan

Second row: Jeff Kowal, Larry Sax, Brian Burgard, Gerald Gann, MSgt. Robert Forbes, Jamie Bullis, Ed Kiekover, Mike Young, Erich Beer, Keith Young

Third row: Darrell Sargent, Matt Spurgeon, Randy Nussler, Gerry Wolfe, John Cory, John Boudreaux, Darrin Morrison, John Zeiss

Fourth row: Jeff Schlecht, Dean Peterson, Kevin Reyer, Bill Caudill, Dave Wilson, George Pavlos, Bobby Sowards, Mark Armbrecht,

Fifth row: Brad Greer, Pat Meyer, Greg McReynolds, Greg Roehl, Bob Stock, Jim Hampe, Shane Schultz

Top row: Jason Gruber, Joe Grenchik, Ron Knuckles, James Foulk, Brett Lanpher

Related Articles

ASE honors 45 top Certification Test scorers at Annual Banquet

ASE honors 44 top scoring techs

ASE Honors 52 Technicians for Top Scores on Certification Tests

You must login or register in order to post a comment.