University of the Aftermarket Foundation Names Officers, Trustees

Order Reprints
University of the Aftermarket Foundation Names Officers, Trustees

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation (UAF) board of trustees has elected its officers for fiscal year 2019. An official confirmation vote was held during the recent University of the Aftermarket Foundation annual board of trustees meeting on Nov. 2.

The new slate of officers are: 

Chairman – Robert Egan, MAAP, Egan & Associates

Senior Vice Chairman – John R. Washbish, MAAP, president and CEO, Aftermarket Auto Parts Alliance

Vice Chairman – Larry Pavey, AAP, president, Federated Auto Parts

Treasurer – Bill Maggs, MAAP, executive vice president, supply chain, Parts Authority

Secretary – Roger McCollum, AAP, CEO, N.A. Williams Co.

Chairman Emeritus – Rusty Bishop, AAP, CEO, Federated Auto Parts

Executive Director – Jennifer Tio, AAP, president, Maximum Marketing Services Inc.

The following individuals will serve on the University of the Aftermarket Foundation board of trustees in the coming year:

Doug Arnold, Robert Bosch, LLC

Bill Babcox, AAP, Babcox Media Inc.

Richard Beirne, MAAP, Richard and Lisa Beime

Jim Buzzard, AAP, The Clay Buzzard Family

Mike Carr, Cardone Industries

Jeff Darby, Dorman Products Inc.

Mark Drennan, ACDelco

Stephen Gannon, Epicor Software Corp.

Chris Gardner, MAAP, Automotive Aftermarket Suppliers Association

Duncan Gillis, BBB Industries LLC

Todd Hack, MAAP, Mevotech

Philip Halberg, Federal-Mogul Motorparts

Bill Hanvey, MAAP, Auto Care Association

Mike Jamieson, MAM Software Group Inc.

Pete Kornafel, MAAP

Jeffrey E. Koviak, AAP, Tenneco

Scott LeProhon, Genuine Parts Co.

Paul McCarthy, MAAP, Motor & Equipment Manufacturers Association

Dave McColley, Mann + Hummel MHFT

Mike McTeer, Dayco Products LLC

David O’Reilly, The O’Reilly and Wooten Families

Mark Osterman, Gates Corp.

John Parran, PPG Industries Inc.

David Prater, Automotive Distribution Network

Chris Pruitt, East Penn Manufacturing Co.

Robert Roos, National Pronto Association

Rick Schwartz, The Schwartz Family

Robert M. Segal, MAAP, Sanel NAPA Auto Parts/The Segal Family

Eric Sills, AAP, Standard Motor Products

Danielle Sonnefeld, AAP, Women in Auto Care

Bill Stroupe, KIAWA Education Foundation

Chuck Udell, MAAP, Morris/Rupp McCartney Education Trust of APSA 

Several more industry professionals will serve as members of the board of trustees in a variety of support roles: Nathan Perrine, comptroller; George Keeley, legal counsel; Larry Northrup, AAP, AWDA liaison; Joe Thomas, YANG representative; Ken Marker, investment advisor; and Casey Ventrillo, investment advisor. 

The University of the Aftermarket Foundation is a 501(c) 3 not-for-profit organization and all contributions are tax deductible to the extent provided by law. For more information, or to make a donation, visit the foundation’s website at To learn more about available scholarships, and to apply online, visit

Related Articles

University of the Aftermarket Foundation Names GCommerce as Lifetime Trustee

Jasper Names Bauer Vice President of Support Services

Aftermarket Sales to Drop 8.8% This Year, Rebound in 2021

You must login or register in order to post a comment.