ATMC Announces New Officers for 2020

Order Reprints
ATMC Announces New Officers for 2020

The ASE Training Managers Council (ATMC) has announced the new officers and members for its 2020 board of directors.

The new chair is Laura Lyons, president and CEO, ATech Training; vice chair is Glenn Dahl, manager – technical development, Bridgestone Retail Operations; treasurer is Josh McFarlin, vice president of strategic business operations, AirPro Diagnostics; and secretary is Tim Zilke, president and CEO, National Institute for Automotive Service Excellence (ASE). Jim Goepfrich, industry advocacy and development manager, DRIVE, serves as past chair. 

Joining the board of directors for a three-year term are: Michael Williams from Daimler Trucks North America, Rick Hill from FCA and Chris Chartron from Toyota Motor Sales. Other directors include Colin Duncan from Great Dane and Rob Morrell from WORLDPAC. Transitioning off the board after service are Ron Kato from Toyota Motor Sales and Jim Boyd from Southeastern Freight Lines.

"Our directors bring a wide range of relevant experience and expertise in the auto, truck and collision training industry," says Dave Milne, ATMC president. "Given the diverse backgrounds and impressive track records of each of our board members, I am confident that their leadership will have a meaningful impact on the ATMC's future."

The ATMC is a non-profit organization dedicated to the advancement of training and professional development within the transportation service industry. A division of ASE, the council helps members keep up with innovations in automotive training by facilitating interaction among its members and serves as a leadership forum for training professionals to promote world class training standards in the automotive, heavy duty, collision and related industries. For more information about ATMC, visit

Related Articles

NATEF announces officers for 2013

ATMC announces 2013 National Excellence in Training award recipients

ATMC announces winners of training awards

You must login or register in order to post a comment.