News Industry

ASCEF Awards 2020 Scholarships

Order Reprints

The Automotive Service Councils Educational Foundation (ASCEF) has awarded 36 scholarships totaling more than $18,000.

The scholarships, which total $18,250, represent the largest amount awarded in the foundation's history. Thirty-three high school seniors were chosen as recipients.

“On behalf of the board of trustees, we are thrilled to be helping so many students pursue their career in the automotive services profession,” said John Eppstein, chair of the foundation. “By awarding these scholarships, we hope to unite, inspire, and mentor these students while continuing ASCEF’s core mission to support and advance the automotive service industry.”

Through its Cars4Careers program, ASCEF turns donated cars into education and training for individuals wanting to get into the automotive service industry. Each year, ASCEF awards scholarships ranging from $500 - $1,000 to high school seniors who plan to enroll in post-high school technical/academic training or college undergraduates in the automotive service field.

“The demand for skilled technicians in our industry is at an all-time high, which makes these scholarships a wonderful opportunity for students to pursue their educational goals in automotive repair,” said David Kusa, president of ASCEF. “The 2021 scholarship application opens in October and we encourage all those to apply by March 31, 2021.”

The 2020 scholarship winners are:

Benjamin Hart

Duminda Edirisinghe

Joyce Kathryn Menghamal

Benedict Felix

Addison Farr

Kevin Reynaga

Martin Gutierrez

Zachary Siegman

Alejandro Sanchez

Edenilson Cuatete-Hernandez

Simon Chow

Stuart Spangler

Harout Yousoufian

Ruben Gallegos

Oliver Castillo

Jean Hagen

Osbaldo Garcia

Anthony Erroa

Fernando Flynn

Dakota Woltering

Shane Cricket

Ben Ebright

Kevin Flores Murillo

Marcus Johnson

Brandy Williams

Yushan (Victor) Chen

Oscar Lopez

Manuel Romo

Thane Molne

Jamar Johnson

Ajay Bryant

Juan Alex Quingua

Anthony Liang

Related Articles

National Pronto Association Awards Scholarships

Standard Motor Products Awards Women in Auto Care Scholarships

NGK Spark Plugs Earns NPD Performance Awards

You must login or register in order to post a comment.