News Industry People Technology

Standard Motor Products Names Scholarship Recipients

Order Reprints

Standard Motor Products Inc. has announced the winners of its fourth annual Standard "Bigger, Better Diesel" Automotive Scholarship Contest.

They include Nathan Hannan of New Underwood, S.D., Jean-Claude Pierret of Pasco, Wash., MacKenzie Odonnal of Mesa, Ariz. and Benjamin Bressel of Happy Valley, Ore.

All four winners will receive a $5,000 scholarship to apply toward their education in automotive technology or repair - with a focus on diesel technology - at a technical school or college.

They were chosen from hundreds of students who entered the competition.

"Students were asked to complete an online questionnaire that was evaluated on relevance, creativity, and thoughtfulness relating to the automotive industry, with an emphasis on diesel technology," say Standard Motor Products officials.

Commenting on the announcement, John Herc, Standard vice president of engine management marketing stated, "Standard continues its history of supporting up-and-coming diesel technicians and all four exhibited qualities that let us know the future of the aftermarket is in good hands. Congratulations and best wishes to our winners.”


Related Articles

Standard Motor Products Names Duane Burns Vice President of Distribution

Standard Motor Products Awards $50,000 In Scholarships

O’Reilly Auto Parts Names Standard Motor Products 2020 Supplier of Year

You must login or register in order to post a comment.