National Pronto Association Awards Scholarships

Sept. 9, 2020

National Pronto Association has awarded 12 Pronto Auto Service Center scholarships for the 2020-21 academic year, according to Robert Roos, president. 

The recipients of Pronto scholarships are: Emily Blaettner of Boerne, Texas; Robert Blaettner of Boerne, Texas; Cole Christians of Sheldon, Iowa; Joy LaCava of Somerset, Mass.; Victoria Pavey of Pasadena, Texas; Paige Peace of College Station, Texas; Jeffrey Peterson of Sheldon, Iowa; Kevin Reynaga of Loma Linda, Calif.; Jackson Ritchey of Fayetteville, Ark.; Ethan Shortridge of Temple, Texas; Ashley Stamboulian of Robbinsville, N.J.; and Blake Thomas of Kingwood, Texas.

The annual Pronto Auto Service Center scholarship program is funded by National Pronto Association and its warehouse distributor members and is administered by the University of the Aftermarket Foundation. Sons, daughters and employees of any active Pronto Auto Service Center currently purchasing from a Pronto member are eligible for consideration. Candidates must be attending a two- or four-year accredited college, an ASE/NATEF certified post-secondary automotive, heavy-duty, or collision technician training program or any licensed and accredited vocational school. 

“We want to congratulate this outstanding group of young men and women who were awarded Pronto scholarships for the upcoming school year,” says Roos. “At Pronto, our membership has always shown a strong support for providing educational opportunities for our customers and associates, and we want to thank them for their continued support of this very important program.”

To apply for future scholarship opportunities, visit Each application will be considered for every scholarship where the application meets the qualifications.

Since 1986, the University of the Aftermarket Foundation has funded millions of dollars of scholarships, grants, research and ongoing educational programs to help develop a strong, knowledgeable aftermarket workforce. The foundation encourages industry support, including donations for the purpose of honoring or memorializing individuals or otherwise recognizing special events, to help ensure the continued availability of training and education that strengthen the industry. The University of the Aftermarket Foundation is a 501(c) 3 not-for-profit organization and all contributions are tax deductible to the extent provided by law. For more information, visit

National Pronto Association is a North American organization headquartered in Grapevine, Texas, and consisting of 82 shareholder owners. Pronto was formed in 1979 and is an automotive program distribution group with a focus on marketing, technology and buying. The group is a founding member of the Automotive Parts and Services Group, or simply “The Group,” and 1Parts Global Aftermarket Services, headquartered in Brussels, Belgium. Pronto members distribute name brand, OE and Pronto exclusive brand products. Pronto members are located in Canada, United States, Mexico and Puerto Rico. For more information visit